Cataloged on May 7, 2017

    Last updated on Sep 9, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Columbia
Barcode: 888430085725
Country: US

12 Years A Slave (Music from and Inspired By)

Released November 1, 2013

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 45 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 16
Label: Columbia Records

Music from

Movie: 12 Years a Slave
Released in: 2013
Country: United States, United Kingdom

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Devil’s Dream Tim Fain 0:29
2. Roll Jordan Roll John Legend 2:47
3. Freight Train Gary Clark Jr. 2:35
4. Yarney’s Waltz Tim Fain & Caitlin Sullivan 1:16
5. Driva Man Alabama Shakes 4:31
6. My Lord Sunshine (Sunrise) David Hughey & Roosevelt Credit 1:13
7. Move John Legend feat. Fink 3:50
8. Washington Hans Zimmer 0:25
9. (In the Evening) When the Sun Goes Down Gary Clark Jr. 4:37
10. Queen of the Field (Patsey’s Song) Alicia Keys 5:37
11. Solomon Hans Zimmer 3:31
12. Little Girl Blue Laura Mvula 4:30
13. Misery Chain Chris Cornell feat. Joy Williams 5:08
14. Roll Jordan Roll Topsy Chapman feat. Chiwetel Ejiofor 1:57
15. Money Musk Tim Fain 0:37
16. What Does Freedom Mean (To a Free Man) Cody ChesnuTT 2:41
Total Duration: 45:44

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)