Cataloged on May 9, 2017

    Last updated on Dec 25, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Decca
Barcode: 044001701221
Country: US

Black Hawk Down (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released January 15, 2002

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 66 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 16
Label: Decca Records

Music from

Movie: Black Hawk Down
Released in: 2001
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Hunger Hans Zimmer 6:35
2. Barra Barra Rachid Taha 5:47
3. Vale of Plenty Hans Zimmer 2:27
4. Chant Hans Zimmer 2:33
5. Still Hans Zimmer 4:48
6. Mogadishu Blues Hans Zimmer 2:53
7. Synchrotone Hans Zimmer 8:55
8. Bakara Hans Zimmer 3:12
9. Of the Earth Hans Zimmer 2:19
10. Ashes to Ashes Hans Zimmer 4:43
11. “Gortoz A Ran – J’Attends” Denez Prigent & Lisa Gerrard 5:51
12. Tribal War Hans Zimmer 2:39
13. Leave No Man Behind Hans Zimmer 6:18
14. Minstrel Boy (film Version) Joe Strummer and The Mescaleros 5:42
15. Still Reprise Hans Zimmer 2:12
Total Duration: 66:54


Composed by: Hans Zimmer
Orchestrated by: Bruce Fowler

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)