Cataloged on Feb 6, 2019

    Last updated on Sep 6, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Barcode: 074646726621
Country: US
Additional releases
Format: CD
Barcode: 5099748093820
Country: EU

Congo (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released June 13, 1995

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 33 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 10
Label: Epic Soundtrax

Music from

Movie: Congo
Released in: 1995
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Spirit of Africa Jerry Goldsmith & Lebo M 2:40
2. Bail Out Jerry Goldsmith 2:56
3. No Customs Jerry Goldsmith 1:48
4. Deep Jungle Jerry Goldsmith 2:33
5. Hippo Attack Jerry Goldsmith 2:25
6. Crash Site Jerry Goldsmith 1:58
7. Gates of Zinj Jerry Goldsmith 4:01
8. Amy’s Nightmare Jerry Goldsmith 2:10
9. Kahega Jerry Goldsmith 2:16
10. Amy’s Farewell / Spirit of Africa Jerry Goldsmith & Lebo M 10:28
Total Duration: 33:37


Composed by: Jerry Goldsmith
Orchestrated by: Alexander Courage, Arthur Morton

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)