Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

    Cataloged on Aug 28, 2017

    Last updated on Dec 27, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Atlantic
Barcode: 075678349126
Country: US

Collectors (1)

  • josé

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released October 30, 2001

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 73 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 19
Label: Atlantic Records

Music from

Movie: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Released in: 2001
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Prologue John Williams 2:12
2. Harry’s Wondrous World John Williams 5:21
3. The Arrival of Baby Harry John Williams 4:25
4. Visit to the Zoo / Letters from Hogwarts John Williams 3:22
5. Diagon Alley / The Gringotts Vault John Williams 4:06
6. Platform Nine-and-Three-Quarters / The Journey to Hogwarts John Williams 3:13
7. Entry Into the Great Hall / The Banquet John Williams 3:42
8. Mr. Longbottom Flies John Williams 3:35
9. Hogwarts Forever! / The Moving Stairs John Williams 3:46
10. The Norwegian Ridgeback / A Change of Season John Williams 2:47
11. The Quidditch Match John Williams 8:28
12. Christmas At Hogwarts John Williams 2:56
13. The Invisibility Cloak / The Library Scene John Williams 3:15
14. Fluffy’s Harp John Williams 2:38
15. In the Devil’s Snare / The Flying Keys John Williams 2:20
16. The Chess Game John Williams 3:48
17. The Face of Voldemort John Williams 6:10
18. Leaving Hogwarts John Williams 2:13
19. Hedwig’s Theme John Williams 5:09
Total Duration: 73:26


Composed by: John Williams
Orchestrated by: Eddie Karam, Conrad Pope

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)