Cataloged on Jun 3, 2017

    Last updated on Sep 11, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Interscope Records
Barcode: 602557117776
Country: US

La La Land (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released December 9, 2016

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 45 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 15
Label: Interscope Records

Music from

Movie: La La Land
Released in: 2016
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Another Day Of Sun La La Land Cast 3:48
2. Someone In The Crowd Emma Stone, Callie Hernandez, Sonoya Mizuno, Jessica Rothe 4:19
3. Mia & Sebastian’s Theme Justin Hurwitz 1:37
4. A Lovely Night Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone 3:56
5. Herman’s Habit Justin Hurwitz 1:51
6. City of Stars Ryan Gosling 1:51
7. Planetarium Justin Hurwitz 4:17
8. Summer Montage / Madeline Justin Hurwitz 2:04
9. City of Stars Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone 2:29
10. Start A Fire John Legend 3:12
11. Engagement Party Justin Hurwitz 1:27
12. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) Emma Stone 3:48
13. Epilogue Justin Hurwitz 7:39
14. The End Justin Hurtwitz 0:46
15. City of Stars (Humming) Justin Hurwitz featuring Emma Stone 2:43
Total Duration: 45:47

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)