Malcolm X

    Cataloged on Sep 20, 2018

    Last updated on Sep 20, 2018

[gallery link="file" columns="9" ids="5788"]

Malcolm X (Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released November 17, 1992

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 49 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 13
Label: Qwest Records

Music from

Movie: Malcolm X
Released in: 1992
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Revolution Arrested Development 4:49
2. Roll ’em Pete Joe Turner 3:44
3. Flying Home Lionel Hampton 3:14
4. My Prayer The Ink Spots 3:16
5. Big Stuff Billie Holiday 2:28
6. Don’t Cry Baby Erskine Hawkins 3:20
7. Beans And Cornbread Louis Jordan 2:50
8. Azure Ella Fitzgerald 2:21
9. Alabama John Coltrane 2:25
10. That Lucky Old Sun Just Rolls Around Heaven Ray Charles 4:26
11. Arabesque Cookie Duke Ellington 5:46
12. Shotgun Jr. Walker & The All-Stars 2:58
13. Someday We’ll All Be Free Aretha Franklin 8:21
Total Duration: 49:58

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)