Miami Vice 1985

    Cataloged on Feb 2, 2018

    Last updated on Jul 12, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Barcode: 076732615027
Country: US

Miami Vice (Original TV Soundtrack)

Released December 4, 1985

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack
Formats: CD
Duration: 42 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 11
Label: MCA Records

Music from

TV Series: Miami Vice
Released in:
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. The Original Miami Vice Theme (instrumental) Jan Hammer 1:03
2. Smuggler’s Blues Glenn Frey 3:51
3. Own the Night Chaka Khan 4:52
4. You Belong to the City Glenn Frey 5:51
5. In the Air Tonight Phil Collins 5:29
6. Miami Vice (instrumental) Jan Hammer 2:28
7. Vice Grandmaster Melle Mel 5:02
8. Better Be Good to Me Tina Turner 5:11
9. Flashback (instrumental) Jan Hammer 3:20
10. Chase (instrumental) Jan Hammer 2:40
11. 1001 Robots Evan (instrumental) 3:08
Total Duration: 42:55


Composed by: Jan Hammer

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)