The Abyss

    Cataloged on Feb 1, 2019

    Last updated on Jun 1, 2023

The Abyss (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released August 22, 1989

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 47 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 13
Label: Varèse Sarabande

Music from

Movie: The Abyss
Released in: 1989
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Abyss – Main Title Alan Silvestri 1:31
2. Search for Montana Alan Silvestri 1:56
3. The Crane Alan Silvestri 2:00
4. The Manta Ship Alan Silvestri 6:23
5. The Pseudopod Alan Silvestri 5:37
6. The Fight Alan Silvestri 1:46
7. Sub Battle Alan Silvestri 3:18
8. Lindsey Drowns Alan Silvestri 4:43
9. Resurrection Alan Silvestri 1:59
10. Bud’s Big Dive Alan Silvestri 6:09
11. Bud On the Ledge Alan Silvestri 3:14
12. Back On the Air Alan Silvestri 1:40
13. Finale Alan Silvestri 6:46
Total Duration: 47:10


Composed by: Alan Silvestri
Conducted by: Alan Silvestri

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)