Cataloged on Jun 6, 2017

    Last updated on Sep 12, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Fantasy
Barcode: 029667094429
Country: EU

The English Patient (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Released November 19, 1996

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 72 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 28
Label: Fantasy

Music from

Movie: The English Patient
Released in: 1996
Country: United States, United Kingdom

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. The English Patient Gabriel Yard 3:30
2. A Retreat Gabriel Yard 1:21
3. Rupert Bear Gabriel Yard 1:22
4. What Else Do You Love? Gabriel Yard 1:00
5. Why Picton? Gabriel Yard 1:04
6. Cheek To Cheek Fred Astaire 3:15
7. Kip’s Lights Gabriel Yard 1:24
8. Hana’s Curse Gabriel Yard 2:06
9. I’ll Always Go Back To That Church Gabriel Yard 1:48
10. Black Nights Gabriel Yard 1:53
11. Swoon, I’ll Catch You Gabriel Yard 1:47
12. Am I K. In Your Book? Gabriel Yard 0:55
13. Let Me Come In! Gabriel Yard 2:35
14. Wang Wang Blues Benny Goodman 2:47
15. Conventino Di Sant’ Anna Gabriel Yard 9:09
16. Herodotus Gabriel Yard 1:04
17. Szerelem, Szerelem Muzsikás feat. Márta Sebestyén 4:32
18. Ask Your Saint Who He’s Killed Gabriel Yard 1:04
19. One O’Clock Jump Benny Goodman 3:10
20. I’ll Be Back Gabriel Yard 4:00
21. Let Me Tell You About Winds Gabriel Yard 0:55
22. Read Me To Sleep Gabriel Yard 4:56
23. The Cave Of Swimmers Gabriel Yard 1:55
24. Where Or When Shepheard’s Hotel Jazz Orchestra 2:14
25. Aria From The Goldberg Variations Johann Sebastian Bach 2:57
26. Cheeck To Cheek Ella Fitzgerald 3:42
27. As Far As Florence Gabriel Yard 5:16
28. Én Csak Azt Csod·lom (Lullaby For Katerine) Muzsikás feat. Márta Sebestyén 1:07
Total Duration: 72:48


Composed by: Gabriel Yard

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)