The Right Stuff

    Cataloged on Apr 5, 2018

    Last updated on Jun 14, 2023


CD / Limited Edition 3000 copies

The Right Stuff (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Limited Edition

Released July 13, 2009

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 37 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 12
Label: Varèse Sarabande

Music from

Movie: The Right Stuff
Released in: 1983
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Breaking The Sound Barrier Bill Conti 04:46
2. Mach 1 Bill Conti 01:22
3. Training Hard / Russian Moon Bill Conti 02:17
4. Tango Bill Conti 02:20
5. Mach II Bill Conti 01:57
6. The Eyes Of Texas Are Upon You / Yellow Rose Of Texas / Deep In The Heart Of Texas / Dixie Bill Conti 02:50
7. Yeager And The F104 Bill Conti 02:25
8. Light This Candle Bill Conti 02:45
9. Glenn’s Flight Bill Conti 05:07
10. Daybreak In Space Bill Conti 02:47
11. Yeager’s Triumph Bill Conti 05:39
12. The Right Stuff Bill Conti 03:11
Total Duration: 37:26


Composed by: Bill Conti

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)