Cataloged on Jun 4, 2017

    Last updated on Sep 12, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: MCA Records
Barcode: 076742232023
Country: US

The Ten Commandments (Music From The Soundtrack Of Cecil B. DeMille’s )

Released October 5, 1989

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 59 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 18
Label: MCA Records

Music from

Movie: The Ten Commandments
Released in: 1956
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Prelude Elmer Bernstein 5:07
2. In The Bulrushes Elmer Bernstein 4:01
3. The Bitter Life Elmer Bernstein 2:05
4. Love And Ambition Elmer Bernstein 4:03
5. The Hard Bondage Elmer Bernstein 2:03
6. Egyptian Dance Elmer Bernstein 2:52
7. The Crucible Of God Elmer Bernstein 3:07
8. And Moses Watered Jethro’s Flock Elmer Bernstein 2:15
9. Bedouin Dance Elmer Bernstein 1:56
10. I Am That I Am Elmer Bernstein 3:13
11. Overture Elmer Bernstein 2:06
12. Thus Says The Lord Elmer Bernstein 3:39
13. The Plagues Elmer Bernstein 2:51
14. The Exodus Elmer Bernstein 6:00
15. The Pillar Of Fire Elmer Bernstein 2:45
16. The Red Sea Elmer Bernstein 2:30
17. The Ten Commandments Elmer Bernstein 5:40
18. Go, Proclaim Liberty! Elmer Bernstein 3:16
Total Duration: 59:29


Composed by: Elmer Bernstein

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)