Top Gun (Complete Score)

    Cataloged on May 25, 2018

    Last updated on Sep 8, 2023

Top Gun (Complete Original Motion Picture Score)

Released 1986

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Unofficial Release
Duration: 49 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 16
Label: RDAF CD

Music from

Movie: Top Gun
Released in: 1986
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Top Gun Anthem (film version) Harold Faltermeyer 3:41
2. Opening Theme Harold Faltermeyer 2:39
3. Danger Zone Kenny Loggins 3:36
4. Mig-28s Harold Faltermeyer 1:42
5. Negative G Pushover / Cougar’s Landing Harold Faltermeyer 3:22
6. Something Really Cool Harold Faltermeyer 2:05
7. Playing With the Boys Kenny Loggins 3:59
8. Take My Breath Away (instrumental) Berlin 1:30
9. Whose Side Are You On / Never Again Harold Faltermeyer 3:32
10. Flat Spin Harold Faltermeyer 4:26
11. Goose’s Death / Goodbye Goose Harold Faltermeyer 1:49
12. New Mission Harold Faltermeyer 2:27
13. Top Gun Anthem Harold Faltermeyer 4:13
14. Mighty Wings Cheap Trick 3:51
15. Take My Breath Away Berlin 4:15
16. Great Balls of Fire (demo) Harold Faltermeyer 2:29
Total Duration: 49:36

Other versions

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)