Cataloged on Sep 2, 2023

    Last updated on Sep 6, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Barcode: 042282704122
Country: US

Cocoon (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released 1985

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD
Duration: 44 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 12
Label: Polydor

Music from

Movie: Cocoon
Released in: 1985
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Through The Window James Horner 2:54
2. The Lovemaking James Horner 4:21
3. The Chase James Horner 4:27
4. Rose’s Death James Horner 2:10
5. The Boys Are Out James Horner 2:35
6. Returning To The Sea James Horner 4:13
7. Gravity James Horner 4:52
8. Discovered In The Poolhouse! James Horner 2:45
9. First Tears James Horner 1:49
10. Sad Goodbyes James Horner 2:22
11. The Ascension James Horner 5:55
12. Theme From Cocoon James Horner 6:03
Total Duration: 44:28


Composed by: James Horner

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)