Cataloged on May 12, 2017

    Last updated on Sep 10, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Decca
Barcode: 602498540411
Country: US

The Da Vinci Code (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released May 9, 2006

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 68 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 14
Label: Decca Records

Music from

Movie: The Da Vinci Code
Released in: 2006
Country: United States, Malta, France, United Kingdom

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Dies Mercurii I Martius Hans Zimmer 6:03
2. L’esprit des Gabriel Hans Zimmer 2:48
3. The Paschal Spiral Hans Zimmer 2:49
4. Fructus Gravis Hans Zimmer 2:50
5. Quodis Arcana Hans Zimmer 6:07
6. Malleus Maleficarum Hans Zimmer 2:21
7. Salvete Virgines Hans Zimmer 3:16
8. Daniel’s 9th Cipher Hans Zimmer 9:31
9. Poisoned Chalice Hans Zimmer 6:19
10. The Citrine Cross Hans Zimmer 5:21
11. Rose of Arimathea Hans Zimmer 8:11
12. Beneath Alrischa Hans Zimmer 4:23
13. Chevaliers de Sangreal Hans Zimmer 4:09
14. Kyrie for the Magdalene Hans Zimmer 3:55
Total Duration: 68:03


Composed by: Hans Zimmer

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)