The Matrix Original Score

    Cataloged on Jul 4, 2017

    Last updated on Jun 30, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Barcode: 030206602623
Country: US

The Matrix (Original Motion Picture Score)

Released May 04, 1999

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: CD, Digital Media
Duration: 29 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 10
Label: Varèse Sarabande

Music from

Movie: The Matrix
Released in: 1999
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Main Title / Trinity Infinity Don Davis 3:53
2. Unable To Speak Don Davis 1:13
3. The Power Plant Don Davis 2:40
4. Welcome To The Real World Don Davis 2:25
5. The Hotel Ambush Don Davis 5:22
6. Exit Mr. Hat Don Davis 1:20
7. A Virus Don Davis 1:32
8. Bullet-time Don Davis 1:09
9. Ontological Shock Don Davis 3:31
10. Anything Is Possible Don Davis 6:48
Total Duration: 29:53


Composed by: Don Davis

Other versions

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)