Independence Day

    Cataloged on Mar 2, 2018

    Last updated on Dec 27, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: RCA
Barcode: 090266856428
Country: US
Additional releases
Format: CD
Label: RCA
Barcode: 090266856428
Country: Eu

Independence Day (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Released July 2, 1996

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: HDCD, Digital Media
Duration: 50 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 14
Label: RCA Victor

Music from

Movie: Independence Day
Released in: 1996
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. 1969 – We Came In Peace David Arnold 2:04
2. S.E.T.I. – Radio Signal David Arnold 1:52
3. The Darkest Day David Arnold 4:13
4. Canceled Leave David Arnold 1:45
5. Evacuation David Arnold 5:47
6. Fire Storm David Arnold 1:23
7. Aftermath David Arnold 3:35
8. Base Attack David Arnold 6:11
9. El Toro Destroyed David Arnold 1:30
10. International Code David Arnold 1:32
11. The President’s Speech David Arnold 3:10
12. The Day We Fight Back David Arnold 4:58
13. Jolly Roger David Arnold 3:15
14. End Titles David Arnold 9:08
Total Duration: 50:23


Composed by: David Arnold

Other versions

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)