The Perfect Storm

    Cataloged on May 23, 2018

    Last updated on Sep 22, 2023

Release info
Format: CD
Label: Sony Classical Sony Music Soundtrax
Barcode: 696998928220
Country: US
Additional releases
Format: CD
Label: Sony Classical Sony Music Soundtrax
Barcode: 5099708928223
Country: EU

The Perfect Storm (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Released June 20, 2000

Album Details

Style: Soundtrack, Score
Formats: HDCD, Digital Media
Duration: 79 minutes
Discs: 1
Tracks: 10
Label: Sony Classical / Sony Music Soundtrax

Music from

Movie: The Perfect Storm
Released in: 2000
Country: United States

Track listing

# Title Artist Length
1. Coming Home From The Sea James Horner 9:27
2. “The Fog’s Just Lifting…” James Horner 4:12
3. “Let’s Go Boys” James Horner 8:54
4. To The Flemish Cap James Horner 7:18
5. The Decision To Turn Around James Horner 9:21
6. Small Victories James Horner 8:31
7. Coast Guard Rescue James Horner 9:48
8. Rogue Wave James Horner 10:04
9. “There’s No Goodbye… Only Love” James Horner 7:33
10. Yours Forever John Mellencamp 4:02
Total Duration: 79:10


Composed by: James Horner
Conducted by: James Horner
Orchestrated by: Carl Johnson, J. Eric Schmidt, Joseph Alfuso, Steven R. Bernstein, J.A.C. Redford and James Horner

More info

  • A detailed look shows that some albums have their total length with different timings, their tracks may have lengths different ones that vary to more or less. This often happens because the same album been mastered different types of media, such as: Vinyl, CD or Digital Media.
  • All music previews are provided courtesy of iTunes.
  • Is there any wrong or missing information? Contact us ;)